Trengo — Migration Support Overview Role in migrations Staff (HD): supported as both (source and target). Company (HD): supported as both (source and target). Contact (HD): supported as both (source and target). Ticket (HD): supported as both (source and target). Field-level support migrating FROM Trengo (Ticket) Field Supported Requester Yes Company No Assignee Yes Group Yes Attachments Yes Comments Yes Tags Yes Custom fields Yes CC No First Response Time No Created date Yes Updated date Yes Closed date Yes
Field-level support migrating TO Trengo (Ticket) Field Supported Requester Yes Company No Assignee Yes Group No Attachments Yes Comments Yes Comment Created date Yes Comment Author Yes Tags Yes Custom fields Yes CC No First Response Time No Created date Yes Updated date No Closed date No
Field-level support migrating FROM Trengo (Company) Field Supported Domains No Tags No Custom fields No Notes No
Field-level support migrating TO Trengo (Company) Field Supported Domains No Tags No Custom fields No Notes No
Field-level support migrating FROM Trengo (Contact) Field Supported Tags No Custom fields No Phone Yes Notes No
Field-level support migrating TO Trengo (Contact) Field Supported Tags No Custom fields No Phone Yes Notes No
Migration options available for Trengo Select records for Demo - applies to: source (Ticket) Inline images in tickets - applies to: source (Ticket) Skip ticket attachments - applies to: source (Ticket) Add a new tag to tickets - applies to: target (Ticket) Trengo — Setup & How-To Guide For more information: https://help-desk-migration.com/help/trengo-migration-guides/
How to Disable Rules in Trengo? Be sure to disable all rules in Trengo before starting the migration because not doing so can cause the following issues:
Ticket statuses might change during the migration. Your customers might receive notifications about ticket creation. We recommend deactivating the rules before migration and turning them on only after completion.
Trengo offers a simple way to disable rules.
Go to Settings, expand the Automation tab and choose Rules. Select the rule to disable and turn off the Active toggle if it’s active. After turning the toggle off, it becomes white. Click on Save changes.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.